Go to top of page

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is the key decision making group in the Commission. It provides strategic oversight and support to the Commissioner. The Executive Committee considers and determines the business, operational and policy strategies of the APSC.

It approves the Corporate Plan and is responsible for the financial management of the APSC.

Membership of the Committee:

The Merit Protection Commissioner attends the Executive Committee as an observer.

Group structure

The following chart shows the Commission's organisational structure.

The Australian Public Service Commission Organisational Chart

Peter Woolcott AO, Australian Public Service Commissioner.

Linda Waugh, Merit Protection Commissioner.

  • Mary Wiley-Smith, Deputy Australian Public Service Commissioner
    • Helen Bull, Group Manager, Workforce Strategy
    • Callie Zorzi, Group Manager, Integrity, Performance and Employment Policy
    • Liz Quinn, Group Manager, Leadership and Capability
    • Patrick Palmer, Group Manager, Executive Remuneration and Statutory Office
    • Marco Spaccavento, Group Manager, Workplace Relations
    • Katrina Purcell, Group Manager, Strategic Policy and Research
  • Richard Bartlett, First Assistant Commissioner
    • Jacquie Walton, Group Manager, People and Business management
    • Caroline Walsh, Group Manager, Inclusion
    • Terri Dreyer, Group Manager, Projects
    • Catherine Seaberg, Group Manager, Engagement and International
Last reviewed: 
17 March 2020