Go to top of page

Appendix C: Acknowledgement of the contribution of agencies and departments

The following agencies and departments were consulted in the development of the APS Strategic Workforce Analysis and Reporting Guide.

The Australian Public Service Commission thanks those agencies and departments who contributed feedback and input, which has been invaluable in the development of this guidance.

APS Workforce Planning Working Group:

  • Attorney-General’s Department
  • Australia Agency for International Development
  • Australian Bureau of Statistics
  • Australian Communications and Media Authority
  • Australian Customs and Border Protection Service
  • Australian Security Intelligence Organisation
  • Australian Taxation Office
  • Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry
  • Department of Defence
  • Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations
  • Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs
  • Department of Finance and Deregulation
  • Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
  • Department of Health and Ageing
  • Department of Human Services
  • Department of Immigration and Citizenship
  • Department of Sustainability, Environment, Water, Population and Communities
  • IP Australia

APS Workforce Planning Practice Group:

  • Airservices Australia
  • Australian Centre for International Agricultural Research
  • Australian Competition and Consumer Commission
  • Australian Crime Commission
  • Australian Electoral Commission
  • Australian Federal Police
  • Australian Institute of Family Studies
  • Australian Institute of Health and Welfare
  • Australian National Maritime Museum
  • Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation
  • Australian Pesticides and Veterinary Medicines Authority
  • Australian Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety Agency
  • Australian Research Council
  • Australian Sports Anti-Doping Authority
  • Australian Transaction Reports and Analysis Centre
  • Australian War Memorial
  • Civil Aviation Safety Authority
  • Comcare
  • ComSuper
  • Department of Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy
  • Department of Climate Change and Energy Efficiency
  • Department of the House of Representatives
  • Department of Infrastructure and Transport
  • Department of Innovation, Industry, Science and Research
  • Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet
  • Department of Regional Australia
  • Department of Resources, Energy and Tourism
  • Department of Veterans’ Affairs
  • Family Court of Australia and Federal Magistrates Court
  • Food Standards Australia New Zealand
  • Geoscience Australia
  • Insolvency and Trustee Service Australia
  • Migration Review Tribunal and Refugee Review Tribunal
  • Murray-Darling Basin Authority
  • Museum of Australian Democracy at Old Parliament House
  • National Archives of Australia
  • National Film and Sound Archive
  • National Library of Australia
  • Office of Parliamentary Counsel
  • Office of the Australian Building and Construction Commissioner
  • Office of the Commonwealth Ombudsman
  • Productivity Commission
  • Safe Work Australia
  • The Treasury
  • Therapeutic Goods Administration
Last reviewed: 
29 March 2018